DAY 11: I want what I want – Quiero lo que quiero!


1 Juan 2:16; Filipenses 4:19

Hace un tiempo, una amiga me dijo que estaba atravesando por un tiempo dificil y se sentia con mucho estress debido a que le faltaban muchas cosas en su vida. Ella estaba pensando en su familia, las fiestas venideras y su falta de dinero. Cuando le pregunté que necesitaba, su respuesta me sorprendió! “Necesito muebles nuevos para mi apartamento, necesito dinero para comprarle regalos a mi familia, necesito ropa nueva y necesito muebles nuevos para mi cuarto.” Nosotr@ hemos sido socializados para querer muchas cosas! Lo queremos todo, queremos, queremos y queremos. Pensé, es realimente todo lo que queremos en la vida tan importante para sobrevivir? Nos acerca mas a Dios todo eso que queremos? Cuán importante es obtener todas esas cosas que creemos esenciales para vivir? Un carro nuevo, una casa nueva, muebles nuevos!

De una cosa estoy segura, Dios conoce todo lo que necesito y me cuidara, me protejera y me proveera generosamente! Leamos lo que Mateo 6:31-34 dice “Ya no se preocupen por lo que van a comer, o lo que van a beber, o por la ropa que se van a poner.  Sólo los que no conocen a Dios se preocupan por eso. Ustedes tienen como padre a Dios que está en el cielo, y él sabe lo que ustedes necesitan. »Lo más importante es que reconozcan a Dios como único rey, y que hagan lo que él les pide. Dios les dará a su tiempo todo lo que necesiten. Así que no se preocupen por lo que pasará mañana. Ya tendrán tiempo para eso. Recuerden que ya tenemos bastante con los problemas de cada.”
Gracias proveedor por no permitir que obtenga todo lo que quiero, y por darme la oportuidad de tener todo aquello que necesito; Tus bendiciones, tus regalos, eternidad!

 

 

 

1 John 2:16; Philippians 4:19

Some time ago, a client told me that he was having a hard time and was stressed out due to the lack of so many things. She was thinking about his family, the upcoming Holidays and his lack of money. When I asked what she needed her reply surprised me: “I need new furniture for my apartment, I need money to buy presents for my family, I need new clothes and a brand new bedroom set.” We have been socialized to want so many things! We want it all, want, want, and want. And I thought, is all that we want in life that important to survive? Is all we want bring us closer to God? How important its to obtain those things we believe are essential for our life? A car, a new house, new furniture!

One thing I am sure, God knows what I need and will take care of me in exceeding generosity! Read what Matthew 6:31-34 says “If God gives such attention to the appearance of wildflowers—most of which are never even seen—don’t you think he’ll attend to you, take pride in you, do his best for you? What I’m trying to do here is to get you to relax, to not be so preoccupied with getting, so you can respond to God’s giving. People who don’t know God and the way he works fuss over these things, but you know both God and how he works. Steep your life in God-reality, God-initiative, God-provisions. Don’t worry about missing out. You’ll find all your everyday human concerns will be met. “Give your entire attention to what God is doing right now, and don’t get worked up about what may or may not happen tomorrow. God will help you deal with whatever hard things come up when the time comes.

Thank You Provider for not letting me get all that I want, and for giving me the opportunity to have that what I really need; Your blessings, your gifts, eternity!

Posted on November 11, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Manantial de Gracia / Spring of Grace

Se Intencional / Be Intentional

lbtforever

A fine WordPress.com site

ThruELLY

Elivette (Elly) Mendez Angulo

The Ageless Dummy

culture, traveling, love and life.

Mt. Zion Congregational Church UCC

an inspirational, intelligent, and Spirit-filled ministry

now it springs forth

A ministry of Cheryl A. Lindsay

